Research Guides: Boone Sculpture Garden: The Benefactors

Boone Sculpture Garden

Fern and George Boone

75 Distinguished Alumni: Pasadena City College 75th anniversary celebration by Pasadena City College
Call Number: REF LD6501.P38 A15 2000
3 copies are available.
One is located in the reference collection.
Two copies are located in the library archives. Available by appointment.

Gomez, Christine. “In Honor of His Parents.” PCC Courier 5 Feb. 1998. Print. (Library Archives)

“Sculpture Garden Named For Former PCC Neighbor.” Colleague Aug. 1997: 5. Print. (Library Archives)

Adelaide and Alexander Hixon

Schubert, Mary. “$1 Million Gift Funds PCC’s Teacher Training Program.” Pasadena Star News 10 Oct. 2000: A1+. Print. (Library Archives)

“Teacher Training Program Benefits From Million-Dollar Gift.” Colleague Dec. 2001: 1. Print. (Library Archives)

Thach, Sothan. “Arts Patron Honored at Sculpture Unveiling.” PCC Courier 3 June 2009. Web
PCC honored arts patron Adelaide Hixon for her many contributions toward the works displayed at the Boone Sculpture Garden on Saturday.Meanwhile, the latest sculpture, "Baby Banana Tree" created by Yutaka Sone, had its official unveiling...

Bill and Brenda Galloway

“Brenda Galloway Takes Center Stage.” Unknown paper/source (Library Archives - Biography Binder)

“Brenda Galloway Named a “Woman of the Year” in the 29^th Congressional District.” Pasadena San Gabriel Valley Journal News Mar 26-Apr. 1 2009: 12+ Print. (Library Archives)

75 Distinguished Alumni: Pasadena City College 75th anniversary celebration by Pasadena City College
Call Number: REF LD6501.P38 A15 2000
3 copies are available.
One is located in the reference collection.
Two copies are located in the library archives. Available by appointment.

Jameson Foundation, J.W. and Ida M.

Shimomura, Janine. “Amphitheater Offers Calming Aura.” PCC Courier 2 Dec. 2009. Web.
With the vast amount of students grabbing lunch in the Piazza or utilizing the wi-fi lounge, it's hard for students to find a quiet place on campus. A few students have found a solution. Within the walls of The Jameson Amphitheater, students find a place to relax and get away from the hustle and bustle on campus.Tucked away on the southeast corner of campus between the sculpture garden and a parking lot is a quiet getaway. The amphitheater is one of the campus's hidden gems. Many people walk past it, but few walk in...