ANAT 025 - Warner - Biology Research Guide - Research Guides at Pasadena City College

Welcome ANAT 025 Students!

By the end of today's session, you should be able to:

Use library databases to find credible sources of information about your chosen topics,
Cite sources in APA Style, and
Know where to get help from a librarian with research.

Here are slides shown during the Library Research Session:

Health & Medical Complete (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Full text journal coverage of clinical and biomedical topics, consumer health, health administration and more. Articles from newspapers, magazines and scholarly journals of the ethnic and minority press.
Health, Nursing & Medicine Databases (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Includes Consumer Health Complete, Health Source: Consumer Edition, Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition, and MEDLINE. Covers medical sciences, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, nutrition, health, and wellness. Includes Lexi-PAL Drug Guide.
Science & Technology (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Articles on science and technology topics from scholarly journals, trade journals, magazines and newspapers.
Science Full Text Select (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Full text science database that covers over 400 journals in a broad range of science topics. Includes scholarly journal articles.
Science (Gale in Context) This link opens in a new window
Authoritative information covering all major science topics. Integrates content from encyclopedias and other reference works, as well as topic overviews, biographies, articles from academic journals and other periodicals, images and videos, detailed experiments from Experiment Central, biographies, and dictionaries.

Looking for more databases to choose from?
Check out PCC Library's full list of databases on the A-Z Database List page.

APA Citations - Overview:

Additional APA resources:

APA "Quick Guide" from PCC Library
Includes quidelines and examples of APA citations.
APA References Guide from Excelsior OWL
Use the left-hand side navigation to display examples of APA citations by resource type.
APA Style (official website)
Includes examples of in-text and full citations.