After today’s session, you should be able to:
Here are slides shown during the Library Research Session:
A combined search of a wide variety of EBSCOhost databases containing thousands of journal, magazine, and newspaper articles covering all disciplines. PCC offers a brief video with instructions for using this database.
JSTOR offers scholarly journal articles, books, and primary sources in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Also includes thousands of searchable, high-quality Artstor images covering architecture, painting, sculpture, photography, decorative arts, design, and more.
A combined search of a wide variety of ProQuest databases offering full text access to articles from academic journals, newspapers, magazines and other periodicals covering a variety of subject areas.
PubMed
PubMed features citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
Google Scholar
A broad search for scholarly literature, including articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions. Not all articles are available in full text. Before using Google Scholar, see this brief video to learn how to set it up to connect you to articles available via PCC.
The Open Attribution Builder is a tool to help you build proper attributions to materials that carry a Creative Commons license.
To use the tool, enter the title, URL for work, author and website, organization, and CC license type. The tool will provide attribution information which can be copied and pasted into your own work containing the CC material.
