Skip to main content

[!]Library services during the COVID-19 Campus Closure: see information for students and faculty.

PCC Library Logo

Dual Enrollment

Library resources for dual enrollment faculty and students

PCC Library Resources for Dual Enrollment

Recommended Databases - click the tabs to browse

                             

             

                           link to Gale Ebooks                 

 

                        

Encyclopedia articles on a broad range of topics.

     Research significant current or historical figures here!

 

                   

                          U.S. Major Dailies Newspaper Database                    

         

                SIRS Knowledge Source

                    Articles from major newspapers.          Magazine and newspaper articles on controversial issues.

         

 

                                    EBSCOhost Combined Database button               

 

                                Opposing Viewpoints in Context

Scholarly journal, newspaper, and magazine articles

on a wide range of topics.

Great place to browse for topic ideas!

Includes opinion pieces and articles on controversial topics.

 

                                                                                 Academic Video Online database button
  Video collection - includes documentaries, interviews, news programs, and more

                                                                   

                                                                                       

                                                              Browse all PCC Library Databases

                                           Need more options? Explore all of PCC Library's databases.

Research Skills and Tutorials

    ProQuest Research Companion                                                                                      PrepStep                                                                         MLA & APA Citation Help         

Instructional videos on finding, evaluating, and using information.

College and career resources, tutorials and practice tests in core subject areas and standardized test prep.

PCC Library's citation guide.

 

Off-Campus Database Access

Research from anywhere! You can access library databases from any Internet-connected device using your LancerPoint username and password. See detailed off-campus access information:

24/7 Live Research Help