Research Guides: Physics Research Guide: Scholarly Articles

Featured Journals

Recommended Databases for Physics

The following databases contain scholarly/peer-reviewed articles:

Science & Technology (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Articles on science and technology topics from scholarly journals, trade journals, magazines and newspapers.
Science (Gale in Context) This link opens in a new window
Information covering all major science topics. Includes content from encyclopedias, topic overviews, biographies, journal articles, videos, experiments from Experiment Central, biographies, and dictionaries.
Science Full Text Select (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Full text science database that covers over 400 journals in a broad range of science topics. Includes scholarly journal articles.
Nature.com This link opens in a new window
Full access to peer-reviewed research articles from dozens of journals, including Nature and Scientific Reports. See the full list of journals from Nature.com.

Looking for more databases to choose from?
Check out PCC Library's full list of databases on the A-Z Database List page.

Find More Journals

Browse Physics Journals

Browse a list of:

ALL physics journals available through the PCC Library

Or, browse physics journals by sub-discipline:

Search for Physics Journals

Users may also search for specific journals using the library's Journals Search (useful for when you know the specific journal you're looking for) by following these steps:

From the Journals Search page, type in the name of your journal (for example, International Journal of Theoretical Physics), and hit Enter
The page will display a list of results
To access a journal:
- Click on a journal's title
- Then, click on a link within the View Online section

[Screencast displays the steps in searching for a specific journal title, as described above]