Located on the southwest wall on the Main Level (near office LL213).
Atlas of World History by 
The Atlas of Westward Expansion by 
New Atlas of the Arab World by
The first up-to-date, handy reference atlas covering all twenty-two countries of the Arab League, with maps, demographic, cultural, and political informationThe Arab world, covering a large part of northern Africa and southwestern Asia, comprises the twenty-two countries of the League of Arab States, from Morocco in the west to Oman in the east, from Syria in the north to Comoros in the south. This new atlas, compiled using information from the latestsatellite imagery, contains detailed maps of the entire region, showing physical features, political boundaries, towns, and communication networks. In addition, each of the twenty-two countries is the subject of an illustrated essay, with notes and the latest statistics on the geography, population,history and politics, and economy of the country.The countries covered are: Algeria, Bahrain, Comoros, Djibouti, Egypt, Iraq, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Libya, Mauritania, Morocco, Oman, Palestine, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Somalia, Sudan, Syria, Tunisia, United Arab Em
Bible Atlas by
Maps and commentary depict the sites of major events in the Old and New Testaments.
Historical Maps of North America by
Travel back to a time when North America was largely unexplored and mapmakers could not rely on computers or aerial photographs. Featuring more than one hundred beautifully crafted antique maps and charts, previously available only to researchers, this engrossing volume celebrates the art of cartography and the evolution of North America. Dating back to the early 17th century, the maps are arranged chronologically and trace history through the turn of the 19th century. Extended captions put each map in context and explain its significance. Fascinating insights into American history are revealed, including details about early New York, Boston, and Pennsylvania and about military engagements of the Revolutionary and Civil Wars. Take a look at Virginia in 1612, Florida in 1722, Quebec in 1767, the Virgin Islands circa 1800, Alaska in 1849, and many other sites. A wonderful resource for those interested in cartography, geography, and American history.
Use PCC Library's Advanced Search to search by Subject.
Examples of subject terms:
Places to browse the shelves for atlases in the Library include:
Below are sample atlases in the Library's collection.
Goode's World Atlas by 
Atlas of the World by 
Concise World Atlas (Sixth Edition) by 
World Atlas by
The perfect family reference atlas for travel, planning, school and college study, and for gaining a perspective on how the world looks today Detailed world mapping is attractively presented along with hundreds of facts, internet links, images, tables, and graphs. Highly detailed maps give balanced worldwide coverage, alongside beautifully illustrated thematic pages and thousands of facts and statistics including world and continental ranking tables. A 32-page section shows the latest global issues including the AIDS epidemic, world conflict, climate change, and the international drugs trade. Statistics, description, and flags are detailed for every country in the world. An updated section shows the latest stunning satellite images, and all the UNESCO World Heritage sites are listed with locations maps. This detailed atlas is an ideal addition to any reference collection.
National Geographic Collegiate Atlas of the World, Second Edition by
Two opening spreads in the front matter help the reader to better interpret images and new data. "Remote World" introduces readers to data collection via remote sensing and GPS technology. "Understanding Our World Spatially" follows, covering data processing and analysis as it relates to mapping and using GIS technology (Geographic Information Systems). These explanatory introductory pieces provide the foundation for students to gain insight into modern-day map making, which is reflected in the content of the colorful, engaging, fact-filled spreads that lie ahead. The atlas also addresses the traditional subjects of map scales, projections, and map reading skills. Based on feedback from more than 100 professors, educational reviewers, and other consultants, we have added special thematic map spreads addressing each Continental Economy. In addition--within each continent--physical, political, and regional mapping is presented at the same scale, which allows the reader to compare map information easily and accurately. This feature of a fixed scale for regions provides the reader the option to roam from one end of a continent to its other end, flipping through the pages, while maintaining a constant scale. The atlas is organized as follows: The Front matter with its new spreads on data collection and then data processing. The World: with 25 spreads on Natural and Human themes including: Tectonics, the Biosphere, World Energy, World Health, Nutrition, and Literacy, and Technology and Globilization. The atlas then zooms into Continental coverage: Like the world thematic section, each of these continental parts will cover many important natural and human themes such as climate, natural hazards, income/GDP, and Trade. In addition, core political, regional coverage completes each continent's signature of human boundaries and places. The fascinating polar regions and the vast world oceans come next. Finally, abundant, clear, and precise appendices provide an invaluable back matter, reference section. A 105-page, place-name index is included as well. Careful selection of place-names and features make the maps very informative but not overly cluttered. Computer-generated shading enhances the look of the political maps while providing valuable information on topography. The ocean floors of the world are dramatically portrayed with bathymetric relief paintings. And lastly, world political information, statistics, geographic comparisons, and glossaries are organized in easy-to-use sections in the back matter--all of this in a manageable, easy-to-handle, value-packed, 400-page, 9 x 11 format.