Skip to Main Content
Library Services During Safe Reopening of PCC Campus
For Students >      For Faculty >
PCC Library Logo

PCC Library Technology Certificate Programs

A Library Guide for prospective/current/alumni students in the Library Technology, Archives & Digital Collections, and Digitization Certifcate Programs at Pasadena City College

How to Contact Us

Question mark written in chalk on a black chalkboard.Thought bubble drawn in chalk on a question mark, with an actual lightbulb in the middle of the thought bubble.

Questions about the Program?

Contact the PCC Library Technology Certificate Programs Coordinator, email or schedule an appointment directly using the links provided on the left, below the Navigation, or click here.

"Email" written out in white letter tiles.Person typing on the keyboard of an open laptop.

Need to Contact an Instructor?

 

FOR ENROLLED STUDENTS IN A COURSE:

If you are enrolled in the course already, go to https://pasadena.edu and log into Canvas on the upper right. Once you have logged in, click on 'Inbox' in the left Navigation Panel, choose the course from the upper left drop down down menu, and then click on the compose icon on the upper right to start a new message. If you are new to Canvas or want to review the instructions visually, watching this video may help.

 

FOR THOSE WHO ARE NOT CURRENTLY ENROLLED IN THE COURSE:

If you are a prospective student, alumni, or community member wishing to contact an instructor, you can find their email through the PCC Directory. If you need to find the name of the instructor first, go to the PCC Schedule of Classes, filter by the Academic Term on the upper left, and Subject (Library) and click search to find the instructor's name, and then search for their contact information in the Directory linked above.

LIBRARY TECHNOLOGY CERTIFICATE PROGRAMS 

ADVISORY BOARD COMMITTEE

 

Marla Peppers (Library Technology Certificate Programs Advisory Board Committee Chair)
Associate Dean, University Library
JFK Memorial Library CSU-Los Angeles
5175 State University Drive, Los Angeles, CA 90032-8306
mpepper@calstatela.edu | (323) 343-3929 / Fax: (323) 343-5600

 

Joanna Chen Cham  (Library Technology Certificate Programs Coordinator)
Outreach Librarian/Library Technology Certificate Programs Coordinator
Pasadena City College 
1570 E. Colorado Blvd., Pasadena, CA 91106
jcham@pasadena.edu | (626) 585-7820 / Fax: (626) 585-7913

 

Leslie Tirapelle (PCC Library Dean)
Dean, Library and Distance Education
Pasadena City College 
1570 E. Colorado Blvd., Pasadena, CA 91106
latirapelle@pasadena.edu | (626) 585-7839 

 


 

COMMUNITY MEMBERS

 
​Malinda Muller
Director, Patron Services
LA Law Library
​mmuller@lalawlibrary.org | (213) 785-2560
 
Lesley Ogle
Librarian
Arcadia High School
logle@ausd.net | (626) 821-8370
 
Michelle Perera
Director
Pasadena Public Library
mperera@cityofpasadena.net
 
Kelly Riddle
Digital Projects Coordinator
LA County Library
kriddle@library.lacounty.gov | (562) 940-8458
 
Reed Strege
Director
Braille Institute Library
wstrege@brailleinstitute.org | (323) 906-3185
 
Holli Teltoe
Special Collections/Archives Coordinator
CSUN
holli.teltoe@csun.edu | (818) 677-2832

 


 

PCC LIBRARY FACULTY

 

Walter Butler
Librarian, Acquisitions/Technical Services, Program Instructor
wdbutler@pasadena.edu | (626) 585-7830

 

Josh Hughey
Library Systems/Assessment
jhughey@pasadena.edu | (626) 585-7841

 

Mary Wahl
Librarian, Technical Services/Cataloging
mwahl@pasadena.edu | (626) 585-7756
 
Linda Stewart
Digital Initiatives Librarian, Archives & Digitization Program Instructor
ljstewart@pasadena.edu | (626) 585-7845

 

LIBRARY TECHNOLOGY CERTIFICATE PROGRAM INSTRUCTORS

 
Chelsea Clark
Adjunct Librarian and Library Technology Certificate Program Instructor
Pasadena City College
cclark10@pasadena.edu
 
Jared Cowing 
Adjunct Librarian and Library Technology Certificate Program Instructor
Pasadena City College
jcowing@pasadena.edu
 
Christina Sheldon
Adjunct Librarian and Library Technology Certificate Program Instructor
Pasadena City College
casheldon@pasadena.edu
 
UPDATED 2/8/2020

Pre-requisites Clearances and Course Substitutions