Skip to Main Content PCC Library Logo

PCC Library Technology Certificate Programs

A Library Guide for prospective/current/alumni students to learn more about the Library Technology Certificate of Achievement Program at Pasadena City College.

Questions about the Program?

Contact the PCC Library Technology Certificate Programs Coordinator, email or schedule an appointment directly using the links provided on the left, below the Navigation, or click here

A Note from the Coordinator: If you would like to meet outside of the listed availabilities, please email to arrange for an alternative meeting time. Nursing mothers/parents, parents, and caregivers, your children and/or pets are welcome to join the meeting. I look forward to meeting with you!

*Please refer to the Pasadena City College Campus Calendar and the PCC Library Hours webpage for information on the academic calendar, deadlines, and library hours.*

Person typing on the keyboard of an open laptop.

Need to Contact an Instructor?

 

FOR ENROLLED STUDENTS IN A COURSE:

If you are enrolled in the course already, go to https://pasadena.edu and log into Canvas on the upper right. Once you have logged in, click on 'Inbox' in the left Navigation Panel, choose the course from the upper left drop down down menu, and then click on the compose icon on the upper right to start a new message. If you are new to Canvas or want to review the instructions visually, watching this video may help.

 

FOR THOSE WHO ARE NOT CURRENTLY ENROLLED IN THE COURSE:

If you are a prospective student, alumni, or community member wishing to contact an instructor, you can find their email through the PCC Directory. If you need to find the name of the instructor first, go to the PCC Schedule of Classes, filter by the Academic Term on the upper left, and Subject (Library) and click search to find the instructor's name, and then search for their contact information in the Directory linked above.

LIBRARY CERTIFICATE PROGRAM INSTRUCTORS

 
Chelsea Clark 
Adjunct Librarian and Library Certificate Program Instructor
cclark10@pasadena.edu
 
 
Christina Sheldon
Adjunct Librarian and Library Certificate Program Instructor

casheldon@pasadena.edu

 

Colin Williams
Adjunct Librarian and Library Certificate Program Instructor

cwilliams116@pasadena.edu 

 

Danielle Rapue

Librarian, Outreach

drapue@pasadena.edu | (626) 585-7735

 

Daryl Barker

Adjunct Librarian and Library Certificate Program Instructor

dbarker3@pasadena.edu

 

Debbi Renfrow

Adjunct Librarian and Library Certificate Program Instructor

drenfrow@pasadena.edu

 

Joshua Hughey
Librarian, Acquisitions/ Access Services
jhughey@pasadena.edu | (626) 585-7841
 

Lena Hicks

Librarian, Assessment

lhicks@pasadena.edu | (626) 585-7329

 

Linda Stewart
Librarian, Archives & Digitization Program Instructor
ljstewart@pasadena.edu | (626) 585-7845

 

Mary Wahl
Librarian, Technical Services/Cataloging
mwahl@pasadena.edu | (626) 585-7756

PCC LIBRARY CERTIFICATE PROGRAMS 

ADVISORY BOARD COMMITTEE

 

Kenneth Simon | Librarian, Library Chair, Reference
Librarian, Library Chair, Reference
Pasadena City College 
kssimon@pasadena.edu | (626) 585-7818

 

Joanna Chen Cham | Librarian, Library Technology Certificate Programs Coordinator
Librarian, Library Certificate Programs Coordinator
Pasadena City College 
jcham@pasadena.edu | (626) 585-7820 

 

Raquel Torres-Retana Ed.D. | PCC Library and Educational Partnerships
Dean, PCC Library and Educational Partnerships
Pasadena City College 
rtorresretana@pasadena.edu | (626) 585-73065


COMMUNITY MEMBERS

​Malinda Muller

Director, Patron Services
LA Law Library
​mmuller@lalawlibrary.org | (213) 785-2560

 

Marla Peppers 
Associate Dean, University Library
CSULA, JFK Memorial Library
mpepper@calstatela.edu | (323) 343-3929 

 

Kelly Riddle
Digital Projects Coordinator
LA County Library
kriddle@library.lacounty.gov | (562) 940-8458
 

Franses Rodriguez

Head of Access and Collection Services

CalTech

far4@caltech.edu | (626) 695-6412

 

Holli Teltoe
Special Collections/Archives Coordinator
CSUN
holli.teltoe@csun.edu | (818) 677-2832

 

Kara Whatley
University Librarian
CalTech
kwhawtley@caltech.edu | (626) 395-3805

 

Michelle Perera
Director
Pasadena Public Library
mperera@cityofpasadena.net

 

Reed Strege
Director
Braille Institute Library
wstrege@brailleinstitute.org | (323) 906-3185