Skip to main content
Library Services During COVID-19 Closure
For Students >      For Faculty >
PCC Library Logo

Sustainability Project: Planet or Plastic?

Suggested Databases

First: gather background information on your topics

Opposing viewpointsCQ Researcher  

 

  • All of our databases can be accessed off-campus.  Make sure to use the Library links when doing so. 
  • Some of our resources can be accessed through Google Scholar.
Then: explore these databases to gather sources to support your research
 

proquest

Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Database

Gale Science in Context

Gale's Science in Context

proquest

Environmental Science Database

You can also explore these databases for a broader search
 

proquest

Access newspapers, magazines, and journals.  

Gale powersearch

Access newspapers, magazines and journals

EBSCOhost

Access newspapers, magazines and journals.

  • All of our databases can be accessed off-campus.  Make sure to use the Library links when doing so. 
  • Some of our resources can be accessed through Google Scholar.

 

Video resources 
 

Films on Demand

 

Academic Video Online

ACADEMIC VIDEO ONLINE

  • All of our databases can be accessed off-campus.  Make sure to use the Library links when doing so. 
  • Some of our resources can be accessed through Google Scholar.

Search our Library Catalog

You can find books, articles, and videos using our catalog.  

Book icon

Database List

Access our full list of databases to search for more resources

Database icon

MLA Citation Guide

Use our own MLA Citation Guide to help you format your citations in MLA Format.

list icon

Research Companion

Explore these videos to assist you in the research process. Videos are divided into three categories: Find Information, Evaluate Information and Use Information.

Research Companion Videos