Skip to main content
Library Services During COVID-19 Closure
For Students >      For Faculty >
PCC Library Logo

English Research Guide

Welcome to your Research Guide

Databases

The library offers many different databases that connect you to credible resources to support your research.  Below is a list of some of the databases that you might find useful.  You can also browse the databases on the library website: Library Databases.  

 

Gale Literary Sources:  

 

ProQuest

 

 

ProQuest:

  • A combined search of a wide variety of ProQuest databases offering full text access to articles from academic journals, newspapers, magazines and other periodicals covering a variety of subject areas

 

 

 

 

EBSCO Academic Search:

  • Search a wide variety of EBSCOhost databases containing thousands of journal, magazine, and newspaper articles covering all disciplines.
  • Need help using this database?: https://libguides.pasadena.edu/litcrit/4 

 

JSTOR:

  • Arts & Sciences collection:  It includes titles from language, literature, music, film studies, folklore, performing arts, religion, and the history and study of art and architecture.
  • Publications range from the late 1800's to today! (not within the same publication)
  • Can't access the most recent issues -- usually a "wall" of 3 years or more. 
  • Need help using this database?: https://libguides.pasadena.edu/litcrit/5 
Book icon

Search our Library Catalog

You can find books, articles, and videos using our catalog.  

Database icon

Database List

Access our full list of databases to search for more resources

list icon

MLA CITATION GUIDE

Use our own MLA Citation Guide to help you format your citations in MLA Format.