Evidence found in newspaper, magazine and journal articles is more specific than background information and support your arguments. Scholarly (peer-reviewed) articles are often required for academic papers. These articles are found using subscription library databases.
The short list of databases on this page may be particularly useful for your assignment. A full list of our databases can be found here:
Artstor's full collection is now incorporated into the JSTOR platform. To learn how to more about this change and how to move your image groups to JSTOR, you can visit their new site today. The legacy Artstor site will remain available through August 1, 2024.
Collection of digital images covering many time periods and cultures. These images can be used for teaching and study in a wide range of subject areas, including architecture, painting, sculpture, photography, decorative arts, and design.
A combined search of a wide variety of EBSCOhost databases containing thousands of journal, magazine, and newspaper articles covering all disciplines. Includes scholarly journal articles. Includes Academic Search Premier, America: History and Life, science and medicine/health databases, psychology databases, and many more. PCC offers a brief video with instructions for using this database, and more advanced ways to improve your search,
A combined search of a wide variety of ProQuest databases offering full text access to articles from academic journals, newspapers, magazines and other periodicals covering a variety of subject areas. Includes ProQuest Research Library, GenderWatch, Ethnic NewsWatch, and many more databases.
The Films on Demand database includes short videos relating to Fashion, Apparel, Fabrics, Textiles and Merchandising.
Once in the database, select the Collection "Family and Consumer Sciences." Then select a subtopic such as "Fashion and Apparel."
